Play Days masthead.jpg (1)

Play Days

Mon 13 Apr to Fri 17 Apr 2020

10am-3pm

Age: 8-13 y.o.

Festival Theatre

Box Office: 0131 529 6000

Ticket prices

£10/day*

* Free places available - please contact Catrin at catrin.sheridan@capitaltheatres.com

Each day you can try something new, from clowning to film. See below for specific details.

Play Days

The Easter break is a great time to try something new! Come along and get hands on experience of stage craft. Each day will explore a different artform and theme with professional artists as they work with you to create a piece of theatre to share with family and friends at the end of the day! Join us as we devise and create mini performances working with a range of artists with opportunities to make props and costumes.

No experience is necessary, and everyone is welcome.  Please note this is not a drop-in session, but a workshop. We will also be providing lunch.

Monday, 13 April - Drama

Tuesday, 14 April - Dance

Wednesday, 15 April - Music

Thursday, 16 April - Clowning

Friday, 17 April - Film

 

Capital Theatres aim to be accessible to all. We are committed to making your visit to our theatres as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. All of our Front of House staff undergo disability awareness training and Dementia Friend Training and will be pleased to assist you should you require any information or help. 

Find more information about access to the Festival Theatre.

Shows you might like

Zog_2020_Edinburgh_1200x1200[4].jpg

King's Theatre

Zog

Family

Wed 12 Feb to Sat 15 Feb 2020

Peter Pan Goes Wrong thumbnail.jpg

Festival Theatre

Comedy

Tue 11 Feb to Sun 16 Feb 2020

The Red Shoes thumbnail.jpg

Festival Theatre

Dance

Tue 19 May to Sat 23 May 2020